Quick Links

Quick Links

Committed to excellent standards of teaching in partnership with a variety of local and national organisations contributing towards system-wide improvement.

Visit Site

GSO Test

Pastoral Support

All pupils at Chiltern Academy will be fully supported by an excellent pastoral team.

Pupils will be placed in a ‘form class’ within their year group.  Each form is numbered from 1-8, for example, Year 7 forms will be 71-78, Year 8 forms range from 81-88 and so on.

All form groups are supported and run by form tutors.  Form tutors will see pupils twice a day and will: take registers, manage form group standards, establish routines, create home – school links, build outstanding relationships with their tutees, and create a challenging and supportive ethos within the form. 

Form tutors should be the first contact point for all parents to give information to the school or discuss any concerns.  A full list of form classes and teachers with contact email addresses can be found below.

 Each Year Group within this school is managed by a Head of Year and the pastoral structure is overseen by Mrs Spence, Assistant Headteacher (JSpence@chiltern-academy.co.uk).

Year 7

Form Class

Form Tutor

Email Address

71

Caitriona Corr/Sabreena Shafaq

ccorr@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

sshafaq@chiltern-academy.co.uk

72

Hannah Peacock

hpeacock@chiltern-academy.co.uk

73

Summra Bashir

  sbashir@chiltern-academy.co.uk  

 74

Shohaib Arshad

sarshad@chiltern-academy.co.uk

75

Javeed Khaliq

jkhaliq@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

76

Gemma Durnford

gdurnford@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

77

Chrissi Oluwadare/Lili Khanom

coluwadare@chiltern-academy.co.uk

lkhanom@chiltern-academy.co.uk

78

Chelsea Digweed

cdigweed@chiltern-academy.co.uk

Head of Year 7

Miss Kinnear

akinnear@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

 Year 8

Form Class

Form Tutor

Email Address

81

Richard Williams/Asma Abrar

rwilliams@chiltern-academy.co.uk

aabrar@chiltern-academy.co.uk

82

Cheryl Grover

cgrover@chiltern-academy.co.uk

83

Shoabe Arif

sarif@chiltern-academy.co.uk

84

Stephen Robertson/Samia Maroof

  srobertson@chiltern-academy.co.uk

smaroof@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

85

Hannah Guanlao/Ishrat Shabbir

hguanlao@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

ishabbir@chiltern-academy.co.uk

86

Matt Nelmes/Nyssa Muheim

mnelmes@chiltern-academy.co.uk

nmuheim@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

87

Sinead Doherty/Zhentuarn Louison

so'doherty@chiltern-academy.co.uk

zlouison@chiltern-academy.co.uk

88

Harry Brereton/Lizzie Backhouse

hbrereton@chiltern-academy.co.uk

lbackhouse@chiltern-academy.co.uk

Head of Year 8

Miss Hill

lhill@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

 Year 9

 

Form Class

Form Tutor

Email Address

91

Mohammed Miah

mmiah@chiltern-academy.co.uk

92

Kash Parkar/Shelby Bates

kparkar@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

sbates@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

93

Lauren Pickering/ Kevin Chang

lpickering@chiltern-academy.co.uk

kchang@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

94

Jo Astin/Nassima Talhaoui

  jastin@chiltern-academy.co.uk

ntalhaoui@chiltern-academy.co.uk

95

Tasnim Haque/Faizaah Khatun

thaque@chiltern-academy.co.uk

fkhatun@chiltern-academy.co.uk

96

Tim James Hammond/Ben Haynes

tjames-hammond@chiltern-academy.co.uk

bhaynes@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

97

Catherine Swarbick

cswarbick@chiltern-academy.co.uk

98

Jack McInerney

  jmcinerney@chiltern-academy.co.uk  

Head of Year 9

Mattaya Nabarro

mnabarro@chiltern-academy.co.uk 

 

 Year 10

 

Form Class

Form Tutor

Email Address

101

Sumaya Begum

sbegum@chiltern-academy.co.uk

102

Mark Brookman

mbrookman@chiltern-academy.co.uk

103

Kirsten Sheppard

ksheppard@chiltern-academy.co.uk

104

Anum Qazi

  aqazi@chiltern-academy.co.uk

105

Dan Wortley

dwortley@chiltern-academy.co.uk

106

Sammia Bano

sbano@chiltern-academy.co.uk

107

Usman Qazi

uqazi@chiltern-academy.co.uk

108

Jason Grizzell

  jgrizzell@chiltern-academy.co.uk  

Head of Year 10

Connor Waite

cwaite@chiltern-academy.co.uk